TIL #3

Sadly, I am not really doing “Today I learnt” posts everyday mainly because I don’t quite learn something interesting everyday. Even though I did learn things like: Whatsapp wasn’t working for 4 hours (on Sunday, 23rd Feb) driving everyone crazy; Facebook shutting down their email service, these don’t seem things you write down in TIL post. So for today, I learnt something about people. People don’t like to leave their comfort zone and sometimes that is an inconvenience to everyone. Some of us might think, this person is annoying because they don’t want to leave their comfort zone. But then, aren’t you lucky that you can? There is this quote by Darwin,

“It is not the strongest species that survives, nor the most intelligent that survives. It is the one that is most adaptable to change.” 

Hence, what I learnt today is that I need to become adaptable to change and also, a little more understanding of those who are not. I like spontaneity and unexpected twists and turns but sometimes I forget that there is beauty is harmony and symmetry as well. I just wanted to remind myself of that today. 🙂

Leave a Reply

