The end of the world

I am not here to talk about the Mayan myth of “end of world” that might take place in 12 days, but really to share something that I believe is necessary to be shared to people. Ask yourself something, if the world was to end right now, are you exactly where you want to be? No, I am not asking you to go on a witch hunt or start completing your bucket list, I am merely questioning if where you are, how you are living, is this the best way of life you can have right now? Can you improve something about yourself at this moment? Anything you want to correct about your ways?

When you hope to be fired from a job, it is time you should quit. When you are wishing your boyfriend/girlfriend should break-up with you then you know it is time to end it. When you know that your life is not the way you want, it is time you change something about it. I remember Steve Job’s Stanford commencement address(2005). He says something that I would like to share with all of you who hasn’t heard the speech:
“I have looked in the mirror every morning and asked myself: “If today were the last day of my life, would I want to do what I am about to do today?” And whenever the answer has been “No” for too many days in a row, I know I need to change something.”
So, what should we learn from this? Just that life is too short to do the same thing every day, it is too short to not experiment. It is too short for not living even for a single day. If you are someone who has been moping over a broken relationship or a lost job for months, maybe it is time you looked yourself in the mirror and told yourself, it didn’t fucking matter. The job, the relationship or anything other than what you have in hand right now doesn’t matter. The exact people around you are the ones who matter, as if you were to die just now, these people met you the last. These people will know you the last, and so if you were dreaming of some magical turn of events. Stop. Live. Breathe. Experience. Explore.

On a much more normal note, I would like to mention that I have not lived ideally, but once in a while I make pact to do something new everyday for the rest of the month (and believe me, it is quite simple to do). Just decide to eat only veges for a month, or turn vegan for a while. Try new things. There are so many things in the world, don’t be stuck up in your job and only your four best friends. There is more to life than a few people, there is so much more to life. You will not find it by looking at videos on youtube of cool people doing bungee jumping. No. You plan your own jump, you go and you jump off. And then you make a video and move on to other things. Do not let your life be memoir of other people’s desires, let your soul free for a while.

If only one person would read this and change their way of life, I would definitely be glad of my existence on this planet. 🙂

Happy Discovering all you people! T-11 days and some hours to the end of world. (I do not believe the world will end, but change your life a little to the way you want it to really be, just in case it does end)

One thought on “The end of the world

  1. Life here on earth is not for eternity. Each day we face “end of the world”-no one knows how one’s life will end on each day. It’s not just affecting us because each day was presented differently. I also do not believe in this Mayan civilization predictions…

Leave a Reply

