Oh the ‘Apple’ ?s

My life’s a tragedy and I write verses for it, 

Sometimes I wonder if I could ever, 

Ignore what is written and follow something

And then life comes to haunt me, 

And my life’s a tragedy because I exist. 

I fly to places where I shouldn’t be

I am an angel in disguise with sins

I have been tempted and used

I have found no inner soul. 

I’m looking for the apple that broke

The sin, the temptation, the rouge 

I am looking for those unsaid words

That burn like smirnoff’s hard. 

I am an apple creature, 

Green is my color, 

And I am my own tragedy and 

Hence I am unwritten. 

Leave a Reply

