My creative pool

I heard this recent talk, by a Bollywood filmstar, Shahrukh Khan who appeared at the Yale University and he said, creativity is your gift to the world and creativity does not crave reward, or critique. Creativity is a whole concept on its own and I might be twisting it around but the truth remains that creativity is personal, recognized or not so much. It does not have to be for anyone but yourself and so I have decided to write about my own creativity in my own creative way.

Creativity thou a friend

An enemy thou also

Aye inside filled with thy

Thy is reason for aye. 

This might sound funny

This prose I suggest, 

To some it may be a poem 

To others a story instead. 

Aye have had a love affair

An affair with creativity

Thy not understand aye love

Misunderstood as, it is. 

One day at a time

It pours on me like crystals

For each day it balances 

All my troubles. 

Thy mine thy is, 

Aye creativity thy is,

Those who understand thee

Shall not ask of me.

I have looked in the woods

To find that isolation 

That freedom from all 

Lies inside you my creativity, is all my flaws.

Thy silent whispers come to me at night

Aye want to take thee somewhere far

From this world, this place, this earth

Where thee and aye shall finally be one. 

Oh and for those who do not understand this, it is my lame attempt to be something. I am flawed like all of you, but I will remember as Shahrukh Khan mentioned, that creativity is personal, not anyone else’s. I hope that would take me far enough. 

As Kurt Cobain would say: “Peace. Love. Empathy” I think that’s the most we can expect from this world anyways. Image

Leave a Reply

